This week on my Kindle…

I’ve got so many books to read. So many DELICIOUS books. And it’s been so cold! I wish that I could just stay in bed all day and read, but alas, the kids don’t think that’s a good way to spend my time at all 😉

Lately I’ve received some fantastic books, and it’s so hard trying to decide what order to read them in. I would normally read a bit here, and a bit there, but I’m enjoying getting lost at the moment, so it’s one at a time for me.

Right now I’m knee deep in Roil. It’s keeping hold of me nicely, which is a good thing because Spectyr was just released and I HAD to get my copy (I was thrilled that this new release was available for the ‘Oceanic Region’, sometimes we have to wait, and I would not have been happy about that!). I won a print copy of Geist last year, and have been looking forward to the second book in the series (plus, I love supporting NZ writers).

When I get a slice of time, I have been enjoying the beautiful tales in Slightly Peculiar Love Stories which is being released in the near future by Rosa Miraa new e-publisher based in NZ. The stories so far are fantastic, and I can’t wait to give you a full review of the book in the near future. I’m savouring the stories though, so it might be another week, though I’ve read enough to recommend it, already.

Anyway, that’s what I’m reading – what about you?

Leave a Reply

