Rounding out 2011

I hope that everyone has had a very Merry Christmas (did anyone get any new books?? let us know if you did!) and have a lovely New Years Eve planned. I can hardly believe that 2012 is almost upon us.

Last night I managed to finish my 100th book for 2011. It was an unofficial goal (75 was my actual) so it was pretty exciting to reach the higher number. It’s been a really eclectic mix of books, some good, some bad, but in general I feel much richer for the reading.

I still have some reviews to catch up on, but that will have to wait until the New Year. I’ll be reading at a much more sedate pace, with study and work taking up some of my reading for pleasure time. However, I am hoping this means I can get into a better routine of reviewing šŸ˜‰

It’s a good time to start assessing goals for the new year, and one of the things I would like to do is bring more life to this review blog. I’m hoping that there will be more variety in the posts, but would love to know what you, the reader, would like to see. An official schedule? More blog tours? More interviews? Giveaways? Guest posts from authors? Please do let me know, and then I can work on giving you what you want.

Anyway, that’s it from me for the year – we’re actually on holiday, so I better get back to the family – I’ll see you bright and early in 2012, and I’m looking forward to a fresh year and many wonderful new books!

Leave a Reply

