A Book is a Magic Portal to Another Dimension

I love getting lost in a good book.  I mean, settle down Magic Portalunder the blankets, totally
wrapped up in the story that is going on in my book rather than the story that is unfolding outside of my bedroom door.

The story doesn’t have to have magic in it, it just has to be a good story, one that when you poke your nose out of it, it feels like you are coming out of the water, and taking a deep breath before diving down again.  If a story doesn’t do that for you, it probably isn’t going to work for you, find another one!  Don’t waste time trying to read a story  because you “want to get into it”.  You are either in it, or not.  Don’t waste time reading bad books!  And there are lots of them out there!

Fortunately I have a couple of authors that I love and go back to time and time again.  These include Colin Falconer (up to my third one of his books), James Patterson, John Grisham, Kris Pearson, Cherie Le Clare, LaVerne Clark, T G Ayer and Melissa Pearl just to name a few off the top of my head.  I can lose myself in their stories to the point where it is past midnight,and I don’t want to finish reading because I just have to know what is happening!

Do you read books that you love, or do you try and read any that you have (or downloaded) just because you brought them?

Leave a Reply

